Today was the toughest day of my life. I have never done so much climbing before and that too in adverse weather conditions, with temperatures plummeting and a wind chill of zero degrees C in strong winds. 

The day was also marred with a serious injury when a rider came off on a descent and had to be airlifted to hospital. He has multiple vertebral fractures but his nervous system is intact. He should make a good recovery. Unfortunately as a result of this and the deteriorating weather the course for some of back riders was curtailed by about 10 miles.

Everyone is too knackered and upset at today’s events. 

Tomorrow starts with a tricky descent and then it is relatively flat all the way to Lugano. Till then I was going to leave you with some photos but they don’t seem to have loaded on to the iPad. Hopefully tomorrow.

It is still time to donate to Hope Against Cancer by sponsoring me for this challenge of my life. Please check sponsorship links in previous posts. xxx